The Seven Steps Of Effective Executive Coaching : Book Review

The Seven Steps Of Effective Executive Coaching  by

Sabine Dembkowski

Fiona Eldridge

Ian Hunter

The testimonial by Sir John Whitmore on the front cover instinctively made me pick this book and every page I read made it clearer why it had been awarded such shiny words.

“It grabs one`s interest and holds it …. very convincing ….. will be invaluable to many coaches wishing to refine their skills” says Whitmore.

The theories and techniques are explained in detail and the icing on the cake is the real life practical examples of their applications. The detailed explanation of the CREATE model : a seven stage elaboration of the GROW model deserves special mention.

I found the book to be practical , usable , educational to the core , highly insightful and has driven home so many new ideas which I intend to use to sharpen my coaching skills so that I can provide better services to my clients.

Definately goes into the third shelf of my book case : where all my favourite books are !

My heartfelt thanks to the authors 

 

 

 

Author: Shalini Verma

Hi ! I am Shalini Verma and I help people to Achieve continuous inspiration and success , aid them to FREE energy from patterns and programmes that no longer serve them , partner with them to CREATE energy by putting into place regular work and life practices that are inspiring and sustaining and to MOBILIZE energy by taking intentional action into new oppurtunities and adventures . If you are ready to make inspiration and success your daily reality......then we are ready to go !

Leave a Reply

